Open Agenda



Housing & Community Safety Scrutiny Sub-Committee

Monday 17 October 2016 7.00 pm Ground Floor Meeting Room G02A - 160 Tooley Street, London SE1 2QH

Membership

Reserves

Councillor Tom Flynn (Chair) Councillor Ben Johnson (Vice-Chair) Councillor Samantha Jury-Dada Councillor Karl Eastham Councillor Vijay Luthra Councillor Damian O'Brien Councillor Martin Seaton Cris Claridge John Nosworthy Michael Orey Councillor Radha Burgess Councillor James Coldwell Councillor Catherine Dale Councillor Lucas Green Councillor David Hubber

INFORMATION FOR MEMBERS OF THE PUBLIC

Access to information

You have the right to request to inspect copies of minutes and reports on this agenda as well as the background documents used in the preparation of these reports.

Babysitting/Carers allowances

If you are a resident of the borough and have paid someone to look after your children, an elderly dependant or a dependant with disabilities so that you could attend this meeting, you may claim an allowance from the council. Please collect a claim form at the meeting.

Access

The council is committed to making its meetings accessible. Further details on building access, translation, provision of signers etc for this meeting are on the council's web site: <u>www.southwark.gov.uk</u> or please contact the person below.

Contact Fitzroy Williams on 020 7525 7102 or email: Fitzroy.williams@southwark.gov.uk

Members of the committee are summoned to attend this meeting **Eleanor Kelly** Chief Executive Date: 10 October 2016



Southwark Council

Housing & Community Safety Scrutiny Sub-Committee

Monday 17 October 2016 7.00 pm Ground Floor Meeting Room G02A - 160 Tooley Street, London SE1 2QH

Order of Business

Item No.

Title

Page No.

PART A - OPEN BUSINESS

1. APOLOGIES

2. NOTIFICATION OF ANY ITEMS OF BUSINESS WHICH THE CHAIR DEEMS URGENT

In special circumstances, an item of business may be added to an agenda within five clear working days of the meeting.

3. DISCLOSURE OF INTERESTS AND DISPENSATIONS

Members to declare any interests and dispensations in respect of any item of business to be considered at this meeting.

4. PRESENTATION ON THE NOISE SERVICE

Officer to present to the sub-committee.

DISCUSSION OF ANY OTHER OPEN ITEMS AS NOTIFIED AT THE START OF THE MEETING.

PART B - CLOSED BUSINESS

DISCUSSION OF ANY CLOSED ITEMS AS NOTIFIED AT THE START OF THE MEETING AND ACCEPTED BY THE CHAIR AS URGENT.

Date: 10 October 2016

This page is intentionally blank.

HOUSING & COMMUNITY SAFETY SCRUTINY SUB-COMMITTEE

MUNICIPAL YEAR 2016-17

AGENDA DISTRIBUTION LIST (OPEN)

NOTE: Original held by Scrutiny Team; all amendments/queries to Fitzroy Williams Tel: 020 7525 7102

Name	No of copies	Name	No of copies
Sub-Committee Members		Council Officers	
Councillor Tom Flynn (Chair)	1 1	Gerri Scott, Strategic Director of Housing & Community Services	1
Councillor Ben Johnson (Vice-Chair) Councillor Samantha Jury-Dada	1	Deborah Collins, Strategic Director of Environment & Leisure	1
Councillor Vijay Luthra Councillor Damian O'Brien	1	Shelley Burke, Head of Overview & Scrutiny	1
Councillor Martin Seaton	·	Niko Baar, Political Assistant Justina Sawyer, Executive Assistant	1 1
Co-Opted Members		Barbara Asaam, Executive Assistant Debbi Gooch – Head of Litigation	1 1
Michael Orey (Homeowners' Council) John Nosworthy (Homeowners' Council Reserve)	1 1	Fitzroy Williams, Scrutiny Team SPARES	10
Cris Claridge (Tenants' Council)	1	External	
	·	Caroline Vicent	1
Electronic agenda (no hard copy)			
		Total: 28	
Sub-Committee Members		Dated: May 2016	
Councillor Karl Eastham			
Reserves			
Councillor Radha Burgess Councillor Catherine Dale			
Councillor Lucas Green Councillor David Hubber			
Councillor James Coldwell			
Councillor Gavin Edwards			